Past Events


In the mid August,2015, the American artist Jimmy Clark went to Shangyu Museum and enjoyed his feast of exquisite Yue kiln celadon. During the visit, he would pick up his camera now and then to save those beauties for his future savoring.









By the end of October, 2015, the German artist Monika Kaden visited “Yue Kiln Celadon” hall in Shangyu Museum. She listened attentively to what the museum staff explained and would ask questions prudentially when she got confused.




On April 8,2016, the German artist Guido von Martens had a good time in Shangyu Museum appreciating the selected Yue Kiln Celadon wares, where he could feel and taste the deep traditional culture in Shangyu.





On May 10, 2016, two female artists Gerit Grimm and Tri Lynn Frame visited Shangyu Museum. While studying porcelain artwares on display, the two reverent artists kept communicating with the curator to learn more of the historical origin of Shangyu Celadon.





On May 22, 2016,the Spanish artist Joaquim Chancho visited Shangyu Museum. There Mr. Chancho studied the porcelains very carefully while listening to explanations and taking photos,and learned the history and development of Yue kiln celadon.





On June 4th, 2016, foreign ceramists Anna Calluori Holcombe, Janet Deboos, Joe Bova, and Paul Mathieu, paid a short visit to Shangyu Museum. While enjoying each item on display in the Yue Kiln Celadon Hall, the four artists would study every detail of the porcelain history, technique,and usage. Their cameras in hand seldom stopped capturing the excellent artworks in front.


In the afternoon of June 20, 2016, American artists Skeffington Thomas and Lisa Cecere visited Shangyu Museum. They started with learning the locations of ancient kiln sites in Shangyu, and at the meantime enjoyed the excavated celadon wares and old shards from different times. Among various potteries and ceramics, the clay in some ancient local wares from the Warring States Period during 770-476 BC attracted them most. They expected to have an adventure on that clay in Shangyu.  


On July 23rd, 2016, ceramic artists Marc Leuthold, Ellen Spijkstra and Lale Dilbas visited Shangyu Museum together. They walked around at the exhibition room of celadon , observing each exhibition and recording them by the camera. And later they stopped at the front of the world map and took a group photo.



On August 27th,Dutch artist Daniel Levi visited Shangyu Museum. He was deeply attracted by the exquisite porcelains from the past dynasties in the exhibition hall of Celadon in Yue Kiln . He walked slowly and sorted out the history of  Celadon in Yue Kiln from its early stage to mature stage to the peak and the decay. He marveled at the swarm of skillful craftsmen in ancient Shangyu area,and their excellent technology.




On October 17th, 2016, Ilona Romule, Jacob Meudt and James Chaney went to visit “Yue Kiln Celadon” Hall in Shangyu Musuem. The artists look carefully of each exhibited objects and took photos for memory, while porcelains of past dynasties tells the splendid histories of Yue Kiln Celadon to the guests. The artists also visited the “ First Shangyu Celadon Modern International Ceramic Art Exhibition” where they enjoyed the excellent creations from their peers.

过往活动past events


2015年8月中旬,美国艺术家吉米•克拉克(Jimmy Clark)赴上虞博物馆参观古窑越窑青瓷精品,不时用手中的相机记录,细细品味。











2015年10月底,德国艺术家莫妮卡(Monika Kaden)前往上虞博物馆“越窑青瓷”展厅参观,仔细聆听博物馆工作人员的讲解,不解之处细心问询。






2016年4月8日,德国艺术家吉多•冯•马腾斯(Guido von Martens)赴上虞博物馆欣赏古代越窑青瓷精品,感受和领略上虞深厚的传统文化底蕴。







2016年5月10日,两位女艺术家格里特•格里姆(Gerit Grimm)和泰瑞•琳•弗蕾姆(Teri Lynn Frame)走访了上虞博物馆,她们一边和馆长交流,一边仔细观看瓷器,用虔诚的心态了解上虞青瓷的历史渊源。






2016年5月22日,西班牙艺术家华金·詹切(Joaquim Chancho)走访了上虞博物馆,在工作人员的讲解下,他仔细观看瓷器,并用相机记录,感受越窑青瓷的历史传承与发展。






2016年6月4日,安娜•霍尔康比、乔•博瓦、保罗•马蒂厄和珍妮特•迪布斯四位外国艺术家前往上虞博物馆参观。在博物馆“越窑青瓷”展厅,艺术家们逐一欣赏展柜中的每一件瓷器,深入了解瓷器的年代、工艺及用途,不时用手中的相机记录精美之物。




2016年6月20日下午,来自美国的艺术家斯凯芬顿•托马斯和丽萨•希希尔赴上虞博物馆参观。艺术家一边了解古窑址的分布区域,一边欣赏不同时期出土的越窑青瓷器皿和古瓷片,其中他们对春秋战国时期在上虞本地出土的一些器型所用泥土很感兴趣,希望在创作中能有不一样的尝试。




2016年7月23日下午,艺术家马克·路佛德、艾伦·斯贝克斯塔、拉莱·蒂尔巴斯赴上虞博物馆参观。他们在青瓷展厅内边走边看,用相机认真记录,还在世界地图前合影留念。






8月27日,荷兰艺术家丹尼尔·利瓦伊赴上虞博物馆参观。在越窑青瓷展厅,丹尼尔被这些历朝历代的精美瓷器所深深吸引,他慢慢地走,静静地看,详细了解上虞越窑青瓷从萌芽、成熟到发展、衰落的历史,惊叹于古代上虞巧匠之云集,窑业技艺之精进。






2016年10月17日,艺术家伊洛娜·洛姆莱、雅各布·穆特和詹姆斯·切尼前往上虞博物馆越窑青瓷展厅参观。艺术家们逐一细看,拍照留记录,而历朝历代的瓷器也安静地躺在那,像这些远道的客人们娓娓讲述着越窑青瓷的辉煌历史。另外,他们还参观了古今辉映——首届“上虞青”现代国际陶瓷艺术展,欣赏自己同行们的精彩作品。